Not a problem to be found…


problems 9

I’ve been bogged down by problems lately.

Problems.

Sound familiar?

I’d like to know who even invented that word.  Just saying it weighs me down.  In fact, I think I’ve had it with problems.  I”ve decided I’m replacing the word ‘problems’ with ‘challenges’.

Instead of problems to be solved, I have challenges to overcome.

problems 5

I’m feeling better already.

I don’t have problems weighing me down anymore.  I have opportunities disguised as challenges.

That may sound like denial, but it’s not.  I’m just adjusting my perspective.

I’m also reminding myself that challenges take time to overcome.  Few challenges are conquered in a day.  Whether I like it or not, some things just take time.  And sometimes the things that take the most time are the things that will be most worth the wait.

problems 10

I think what really defines us is how we deal with the challenges that come our way.  And, make no mistake, challenges will come.  We can either struggle against them kicking and screaming or we can tackle them one step at a time as patiently as possible.

Personally, I want to be an example of grace under fire.  Of strength through strain.  Of determination over obstacles.

How am I doing so far?  Well, it’s a process.  Sometimes I’ve veered from the path but I’ve never lost sight of the goal.  I don’t know that I’m even necessarily close to the goal but the one thing I can control is how I handle the journey.

problems 3

Thankfully, God is beside me every step of the way.  He knows the plans He has for me, for good and not for evil, to give me a future and a hope (Jeremiah 29:11).

A future and a hope?

I like the sound of that.

So, yes, I may have a few challenges but really…

It’s no problem.

problems 12

Leave a Reply

