Just a few small thoughts…


blog 4

blog 2

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have been small my entire life.  I don’t mind being small but I recognize that I’m small in a society that celebrates bigger.  The Beyonce’s, J. Lo’s, and Pamela Anderson’s of the world.  None of whom I will ever resemble or even aspire to be.

Bigger is widely touted as being better.  But I don’t believe that’s necessarily true.

Consider a big gesture.

Don’t get me wrong.  I appreciate a big gesture as much as the next person.  But too many big gestures – too often – lose something in translation.  They become more about the big and less about the gesture.

On the other hand, I don’t know of anyone who tires of small, meaningful, thoughtful gestures.  I think we actually have an endless capacity for them because they show someone cares enough to pay attention to the little things.

It can be easy to focus on bigger because small is easier to overlook.  Bigger isn’t necessarily bad but never underestimate the power of little things.

Small is bigger than you think.

blog 7

Leave a Reply

