Choosing to be me


By far the coolest thing I saw recently was a grown pig literally galloping in a field with several horses. While some would be more comfortable with him just acting like a pig, wallowing around in the mire, he wanted to be free like a horse and so he ran with it (no pun intended). Epic.

I identified with that pig because I know all too well what’s it’s like to lose myself in the quicksand of other’s expectations for most of the past decade.  But, I also know the freedom of finally making the choice to be free to run with the horses (so to speak).  It took a huge leap of faith but no there’s no looking back.  I only have one life to live, and I choose to be me.  I know now that I can never truly be happy being anyone else.

Leave a Reply

